• traducta@traducta.fr
  • +33 (0)3 88 77 40 10

TRADUCTA'S METHODS, CERTIFIED BY BUREAU VERITAS

THE BADGE OF EXCELLENCE OF THE TRANSLATION PROFESSION

Since January 2016, Traducta International® has been officially certified by Bureau Veritas Certification for its services and the processes and quality charter that we have set up to guarantee the excellence of every project we undertake. See in detail the different steps in our methodology to accompany you in achieving your objectives.

RESPONSIVENESS

PROFESSIONALISM

MEETING DEADLINES

BESPOKE SERVICES

traducta-studio-2017

GET A FREE, NO OBLIGATION QUOTE!

MANAGING YOUR PROJECT

THE DIFFERENT STAGES STEP BY STEP

PREPARING YOUR PROJECT

  • The Agency guarantees that it will take on your file within 24 hours, or within half a day or even an hour for the most urgent requests.
    The document is analysed to see its nature, the reader it is intended for, the likely translator in view of the language combination and his or her speciality and the deadline.
    You will then be sent a detailed offer, taking account of all these criteria and valid for 15 days. The project manager named on the offer will be your contact, ready to listen to all your needs, throughout all the phases of your project.
  • By default, all our offers are issued in the Premium formula and therefore comply with all the processes required under the Veritas Certitrad certification. This includes:
    – translation by a professional translator working into his or her mother tongue. The speciality will be among this translator’s areas of competence and he or she will able to provide precise references;
    – terminology monitoring if necessary;
    – careful proofreading of his or her work before delivery to the agency;
    – revision by a second translator whose main skills are similar, in order to avoid human errors such as misunderstandings, typing errors, omissions, etc.
    – final quality control at the Agency: compliance with the instructions given at the outset as well as the commitments given relating to the offer (deadline, layout, etc.).

THE TEAM ASSIGNED TO YOUR PROJECT

  • Internally:
    The project manager who handles your request is mentioned on the offer and will answer all your questions so that you can take your decision, then coordinate the project in line with your timing needs and act as an intermediary passing on the translator’s queries or requests for clarification concerning the terminology to be used.
    He or she will be your point of contact both for the administrative side of the project (delivery address, invoicing, commercial terms, payment, specifications, etc.) and the technical follow-up (content of the translation, layout, any instructions to be followed, etc.).

  • Externally:
    Our Agency has recently acquired a translation management tool that will optimise the handling of your client account. In particular it lists the translators working for you in the different language combinations; each new project will therefore automatically be sent first to your usual translator, in order to guarantee the terminological coherence of your documents. At the same time, this also means the translator is more committed to the terminology search as the time and effort put into research and producing glossaries is for a client and not just for a single job.
    The combination of these internal and external resources guarantees that your job is handled from A to Z by people who are committed and competent.

THE TEAM OF TRANSLATORS

  • The translators we choose for your job are selected on the basis of their references relevant to your need, whether it is editorial, commercial or technical.

  • The translator undertakes to meet the deadline for the translation, to use any reference documents provided by the client and/or to ask any questions relating to the terminology or document content. The close, often long-standing relations that Traducta has with its translators facilitate the exchanges and guarantee flexibility regarding the specific instructions relating to your jobs.

  • The close, often long-standing relations that Traducta has with them facilitate the exchanges and guarantee flexibility regarding the specific instructions relating to the jobs.

JOB MANAGEMENT

  • Once the translator has been selected, all the relevant information and instructions specific to the job are passed on to him or her.

  • Before starting the translation, the translator will carefully read the source text to absorb the context and pick up any misprints or inconsistencies and isolate any terminology questions, which are then sent to the Agency if necessary.

  • The job of translation itself can then begin. Throughout the project, the translator can count on the permanent assistance of the dedicated project manager at Traducta.

  • The translator will finish off the work by checking it at least twice, the first time to pick up any typing errors, language or syntax mistakes (linguistic proofreading) and then a second time in greater depth (comparing it to the source) to ensure the meaning has been respected, the terms are correct and the general tone of the piece is appropriate.

  • Translations are then revised by a proofreader with the same language combination and the same specialisation as the translator. The reviser undertakes to proofread the document conscientiously, checking the form, the linguistic and technical aspects and the syntax. Traducta International® thus applies the quality criteria laid down by standard EN-15038:2006 and validated by its recent Certitrad certification.

  • L’ensemble des maillons de la chaîne se tient prêt pour toute question ou précision relative aux textes source et/ou cible, même une fois la traduction livrée.

DEADLINES

  • In a 7 to 8-hour working day, a translator will translate on average 2000-2500 words, depending on the difficulty of the text and his or her availability. Depending on the urgency of your job, in some cases a group of translators may be used. They will be in contact with each other to harmonise their choice of terminology and the job will be overseen by the project manager in order to guarantee a quality service. In addition, by setting up a group of translators to work on a project, we are able to secure delivery in good time in the event of unforeseen circumstances affecting one of our translators.

  • Our aim is always to find the best solution to meet your deadline and instructions in accordance with the schedule fixed in your specifications.

     

GET A FREE, NO OBLIGATION QUOTE!

WHY CHOOSE TRADUCTA INTERNATIONAL?

PROFESSIONAL TRANSLATION SOLUTIONS FOR THE PRIVATE AND THE PUBLIC SECTOR

A BESPOKE SERVICE

Quality services taking account of the specific terminology used in your field.

CONFIDENTIALITY GUARANTEED

Confidentiality, security of your data, professional secrecy, compliance with a code of professional practice.

DEADLINE MET

A checked translation that meets your expectations delivered by the deadline agreed.

EXPERT PROJECT MANAGEMENT

A single point of contact who will supervise and guarantee the coherence of your project from A to Z.

TRACK YOUR PROJECTS ONLINE

Ask us for quote in a few clicks on our website and then take advantage
of our online enquiry and project tracking service from your personal account.

REQUEST A QUOTE

• fr Français
  • traducta@traducta.fr
  • +33 (0)3 88 77 40 10

Les méthodes Traducta, certifiées par Bureau Veritas

Le gage d'excellence des métiers de la traduction

Depuis Janvier 2016, Traducta international® est officiellement certifié par Bureau Veritas Certification pour ses prestations, les processus et la charte qualité que nous avons mis en place pour garantir l’excellence à chacun des projets réalisés. Découvrez en détail les différentes étapes de notre méthodologie pour vous accompagner vers vos objectifs.

Réactivité

Professionnalisme

Respect des délais

Prestations sur-mesure

traducta-studio-2017

DEMANDEZ VOTRE DEVIS gratuit et sans engagement !

La gestion de votre projet

Les différentes étapes pas à pas

la préparation de votre projet

  • L’Agence vous garantit la prise en charge de votre dossier sous 24H, la demi-journée, voire l’heure pour les demandes les plus urgentes.
    Le document est analysé afin d’identifier sa nature, le public auquel il s’adresse et le traducteur qui serait pressenti au vu de sa combinaison de langues, sa spécialité et le délai imparti.
    Une offre détaillée, tenant compte de l’ensemble de ses critères, vous est adressée avec une validité de 15 jours. Le chef de projet mentionné sur l’offre est à votre écoute à toutes les phases de votre projet.
  • Par défaut, nos offres sont émises en formule Premium et entendent ainsi respecter tous les process de la certification Certitrad Bureau Veritas. Celle-ci inclut :
    – la traduction du document par un traducteur professionnel dont la langue cible est la langue maternelle. La spécialité fait partie de ses champs de compétences, et il peut fournir des références précises ;
    – le suivi terminologique si besoin ;
    – la relecture soignée de son travail avant livraison à l’agence ;
    – la révision par un second traducteur dont les compétences principales sont similaires, ceci afin d’éviter toute erreur humaine de type mauvaise compréhension, coquille, omission, etc.
    – le contrôle qualité final au sein de l’Agence : respect des consignes données en amont du projet ainsi que des engagements liés à l’offre (délai, mise en page…).

l’équipe affectée à votre projet

  • En interne :
    Le chef de projet qui gère votre demande est mentionné sur l’offre et se charge de répondre à vos questions en vue de la prise de décision, de coordonner le projet en adéquation avec votre agenda, d’assurer une mission de relais quant aux questions que soulèverait le traducteur ou précisions terminologiques demandées par ce dernier.
    Il est votre interlocuteur tant pour le suivi administratif (adresse de livraison, facturation, conditions commerciales et de paiement, cahier des charges, etc.) que pour le suivi technique (contenu de la traduction, mise en page, consignes à respecter…).

  • En externe :
    Notre Agence s’est récemment dotée d’un outil de gestion dédié à la traduction et optimise ainsi le suivi de votre compte client. Celui-ci répertorie notamment les traducteurs intervenant pour vous dans les différentes combinaisons de langues ; chaque nouveau projet est ainsi prioritairement adressé au traducteur habituel, ceci afin de garantir une cohérence terminologique dans vos documents. En parallèle, le traducteur est de ce fait plus impliqué dans la recherche terminologique puisque le temps investi à faire ses recherches et produire des glossaires est mis à profit d’un client et non d’un dossier à caractère unique.
    La combinaison de ces ressources internes et externes vous assure la maîtrise du projet de A à Z par des personnes impliquées et compétentes.

l’équipe des traducteurs

  • Les traducteurs pressentis ont été sélectionnés sur la base de leurs références spécifiques à votre besoin, qu’il soit d’ordre rédactionnel, commercial ou technique.

  • Le traducteur s’engage à respecter le délai de livraison de la traduction, utiliser tous les documents de référence fournis par le client et/ou poser ses questions d’ordre terminologique ou documentaire le cas échéant. Les relations privilégiées et l’historique que Traducta entretient avec ses traducteurs facilitent l’échange et la flexibilité quant aux instructions spécifiques à vos dossiers.

  • Les relations privilégiées et l’historique que Traducta entretient avec eux facilitent l’échange et la flexibilité quant aux instructions spécifiques, afférentes aux dossiers.

gestion du dossier

  • Une fois le traducteur sélectionné, tous les éléments pertinents ainsi que toutes les consignes spécifiques au dossier du client lui sont transmis.

  • Avant de démarrer la traduction, il s’imprègne du texte source, relève les éventuelles coquilles, incohérences et isole les questions d’ordre terminologique qu’il fait suivre à l’Agence si nécessaire.

  • Peut ensuite commencer la partie traduction proprement dite. Pendant toute la durée du projet, il peut compter sur une assistance permanente de la part du chef de projet dédié chez Traducta.

  • Il finalise son travail par -au minimum- deux relectures consciencieuses, l’une pour identifier les éventuelles fautes de frappe, fautes de langue ou erreurs de syntaxe (relecture linguistique) ; la deuxième plus approfondie (en général, en face-à-face) pour s’assurer du respect du sens, des termes et du ton du texte.

  • Les traductions sont ensuite révisées par un relecteur ayant la même combinaison linguistique et la même spécialisation que le traducteur. Il s’engage à faire une relecture consciencieuse tant sur le plan de la forme, de la linguistique, de la technique et que de la syntaxe du texte.Traducta international® entend ainsi respecter les critères de qualité fixés par la norme NF EN-15038:2006 et validée par la récente certification Certitrad.

  • L’ensemble des maillons de la chaîne se tient prêt pour toute question ou précision relative aux textes source et/ou cible, même une fois la traduction livrée.

les délais

  • Au cours d’une journée de traduction et à raison de 7-8 heures par jour, un traducteur traduit en moyenne 2000-2500 mots, selon la difficulté du texte et sa disponibilité. Selon l’urgence de votre projet, un pool de traducteurs peut être mis en place. Ils seront alors mis en relation pour homogénéiser leurs choix terminologiques et encadrés par le chef de projet dédié pour assurer une prestation de qualité. Par ailleurs avec une mise en place d’un pool, nous garantissons les délais d’exécution des traductions en cas d’événements imprévus pour l’un de nos traducteurs.

  • Notre but : nous efforcer de trouver la solution la meilleure pour respecter vos délais et vos consignes selon le planning qui a été établi dans votre cahier des charges.

     

DEMANDEZ VOTRE DEVIS gratuit et sans engagement !

Pourquoi choisir Traducta International ?

Solutions professionnelles de traductions pour les secteurs privés et publics

service SUR-MESURE

Des prestations de qualité prenant en compte les spécificités terminologiques de votre activité

Confidentialité garantie

Confidentialité, sécurisation de vos données, secret professionnel et règles de déontologie

Délai respecté

Une traduction vérifiée, conforme à vos attentes, pour une livraison dans les délais convenus

SUIVI d’expert

Un interlocuteur unique, supervisant et garantissant la réalisation de votre projet de A à Z

LE SUIVI DE VOS PROJETS EN LIGNE

Faites votre demande de devis sur notre site en quelques clics et profitez de notre service
de suivi en ligne de vos demandes et projets depuis votre compte personnalisé.

DEMANDE DE DEVIS